Further strike for firefighters

By a County Press reporter

Friday, July 4, 2014

 

FIRE Brigades Union members are to strike over eight days this month.

Firefighters have been involved in an on-going dispute with the government over retirement and pensions, which has led to serveral previous strikes.

Plans have now been announced for further action on the following days:
Monday, July 14: 6am–8am and 5pm–7pm
Tuesday, July 15: 6am–8am and 5pm–7pm
Wednesday, July 16: 6am–8am and 5pm–7pm
Thursday, July 17: 6am–8am and 5pm–7pm
Friday, July 18: 6am–8am and 11pm–1am on Saturday, July 19
Saturday, July 19: 11am–1pm and 11pm–1am on Sunday, July 20
Sunday, July 20: 5pm–7pm
Monday, July 21: 6am–8am and 5pm–7pm 

Facebook Icon Twitter Icon Delicious Icon

More News

1 - 2 - 3 - 4

Comments

Log-in or register to comment on this story. See our House Rules here.

By ticking "Remember me" you agree to a cookie being stored on your computer - no personal data is shared.

Forgotten your password?

Any views or opinions presented in the comments above are solely those of the author and do not represent those of the Isle of Wight County Press.

Most Read

  1. Burglary at cafe

    Tuesday, August 19, 2014

  2. Best Kept Village Awards defended

    Tuesday, August 19, 2014

  3. Wightlink disruption

    Wednesday, August 20, 2014

  4. Thousands flock to see Isle of Wight bee-eaters

    Wednesday, August 20, 2014

  5. Dogs on beach decision to be considered by scrutiny committee

    Tuesday, August 19, 2014

View our Elgin Traffic & Travel Map